Happily drowning in books

“People say that life is the thing, but I prefer reading.” -Logan Pearsall Smith

Review: Star Trek

on June 29, 2013

Title: Star Trek

Author: Alan Dean Foster

Rating: fourstars

star_trek_novel_cover_art

“As always, Spock, whoever you choose to be, whatever course you decide to take through life, your journey will always be accompanied by a proud mother.”

I’ll be the first one to admit that I am a huge bitch when it comes to movie novelizations. Never liked them. Always thought they were terrible. Vowed to never pick them up. But Star Trek is making me break all of my rules. *laughs* Because here I am, about to joyful talk about how much I love this book. 🙂 I guess it’s true what they say and that people can change. 😉

So, anyway, this book is pretty great as far as movie novelizations go. I was really impressed with it. Basically it follows the storyline of the 2009 Trek movie by JJ Abrams, but with a lot more fleshing out of the characters. And this is the aspect that won me over. I fell completely in love with these characters and wanted to know more about them. That’s where this book comes in. Lots of feelings and thoughts that were previously unknown are explored in this book, really giving me a chance to get inside the heads of the characters that I know and love.

This is a fantastic book and would recommend it to any Trek fan!

Leave a Reply

