Happily drowning in books

“People say that life is the thing, but I prefer reading.” -Logan Pearsall Smith

Review: Joyland

on July 25, 2013

Title: Joyland
Author: Stephen King
Rating: fivestars

joyland

It’s offical. I can now say with pride that I am a Stephen King fan. This book really sealed the deal for me, as it was absolutely fantastic book. To be honest, it was really unlike anything I have ever read by him before. In fact, if I hadn’t originally known it was written by him I would have probably never guessed! Basically, this book is a fabulous coming of age story, set amidst the sprawling chaotic world of an oceanside amusement park in North Carolina.

And did I mention there are ghosts and a murder mystery as well?

I really can honestly say that I adored everything about this book and was really sad to see it end. It had such a beatiful nostalgic feel to it, full of valuable insights about love and friendship, and the writing was absolutely mesmerizing.

This is a fantastic summer read, and I would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone!

Leave a Reply

