Happily drowning in books

“People say that life is the thing, but I prefer reading.” -Logan Pearsall Smith

Review: The Amber Citadel

on August 6, 2013

Title: The Amber Citadel
Author: Freda Warrington
Rating: fivestars

ambercitadel

I knew that I had found a treasure when I discovered Freda Warrington’s writing. When I read her Aetherials trilogy I fell completely head over heels in love with her lyrical writing. When I finished with that series I immediately ordered the Jewelfire trilogy, of which this is the first book.

I was not disappointed in any way, shape, or form. This book…is so amazing I barely know where to start. Everything that Freda Warrington does is just simply incredible. Whether its her lush and descriptive settings, her beautifully complicated characters, or just the fabulous storytelling, I dare you to read this book and not be as spellbound as I was. I felt like I was in a dream while reading this, because it was, in my opinion, everything a great fantasy story should be.

If you love the fantasy genre, particularly epic fantasy full of magic, journeys, battles, love, loss, death, life, then I assure you that you will love this book! This is a series that is not to be missed.

Leave a Reply

