Happily drowning in books

“People say that life is the thing, but I prefer reading.” -Logan Pearsall Smith

Review: The Two Swords

on September 15, 2013

Title: The Two Swords
Author: R. A. Salvatore
Rating: fivestars

twoswords

“To be an elf is to celebrate life. To be an elf is to revel in the moments, in the sunrise and the sunset, in the sudden and brief episodes of love and adventure, in the hours of companionship. It is, most of all, to never be paralyzed by your fears of a future that no one can foretell, even if predictions lead you to the seemingly obvious, and often disparaging, conclusions. I know now, and so I am free of the bonds of the future. I know that every moment is to be treasured to be enjoyed, to be heightened as much as possible in the best possible way. I am free.”

This book is fantastic! I know I am constantly raving about this series and how much I love Drizzt but I just can’t help it! Every book is better than the last! This book is filled with deep character discoveries, heart pumping action and battle scenes, and the beautiful bonds of love and camaraderie that I have come to expect with this series and with R.A Salvatore.

Drizzt has come full circle in this book. He has come to grips with the fact that his friends are all dead (a misconception! They totally aren’t!) and learns the truth of being alive-that you can’t just worry all the time about things that are outside of your control. All you can do in live your life the best way you can.

Also if you are a fan of the relationship between Drizzt and Catti-brie, as I am, this must be said: FINALLY! ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

