Happily drowning in books

“People say that life is the thing, but I prefer reading.” -Logan Pearsall Smith

Review: Dreamcatcher

on October 5, 2013

Title: Dreamcatcher
Author: Stephen king
Rating: fourstars

dreamcatcher

“This shaking keeps me steady.
I should know.
What falls away is always. And is near.
I wake to sleep, and take my waking slow.
I learn by going where I have to go.”
(Theodore Roethke)


“As I was going up the stair
I met a man who wasn’t there;
He wasn’t there again today!
I wish, I wish he’d stay away.”
(Hughes Meams)

Whoa. This book was a crazy spin ride of science fiction thrills and horrific chills. But really, would you expect anything less from Stephen King? 😉 I was a little apprehensive about this one because I didn’t know a lot about it, and since my reading relationship with Mr. King can sometimes be a little rocky (I LOVE The Stand, Bag of Bones, and It, but hate Pet Semetary, Salem’s Lot, and some of his earlier works), but I am really glad I decided to go ahead with this one because it was pretty incredible. The story was fascinating and riveting and it was scary enough that I decided that I may have to sleep with the lights on for a few nights! The ending was really great too. Everything came full circle and left me feeling completely satisfied.

Leave a Reply

