Happily drowning in books

“People say that life is the thing, but I prefer reading.” -Logan Pearsall Smith

Review: The Eyes of the Dragon

on October 16, 2013

Title: The Eyes of the Dragon

Author: Stephen King

Rating: fourstars

eyes_of_the_dragon__span

“I think that real friendship always makes us feel sweet gratitude, because the world almost always seems like a very hard desert, and the flowers that grow there seem to grow against such high odds.”

“The road to hell is paved with good intentions, but he also knew that for human beings, good intentions are sometimes all there are. Angels may be safe from damnation, but human beings are less fortunate things, and for them hell is always close.”

Stephen King and fantasy? Surely you jest! I know at least for me, the thought of Stephen King books brings up images of horror, psychological revelation, and intense thrills. But fantasy? Psh. I never would have guessed him capable of it. (I haven’t read his Dark Tower series yet people, so leave me alone) So needless to say, I really had no idea what to expect from this book.

I loved it, to say the least. It was so unlike Stephen King, yet exactly like Stephen King and I have no idea how to even explain that better other than you just have to read it for yourself to find out. This book is a fabulous piece of writing, full of action, mystery, intrigue, adventure, power, love, and above all friendship. I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

