Happily drowning in books

“People say that life is the thing, but I prefer reading.” -Logan Pearsall Smith

Review: Angelfall

on November 9, 2013

Title: Angelfall

Author: Susan Ee

Rating: fivestars

angelfall

Second time reading this book=> Just as amazing as the first time! 😀

Wow. Holy crap was this book amazing. I’m pretty sure that I will have to stay away from dystopian stuff for awhile because this one was so amazing, I’m sure nothing else will even come close to comparing to it. The characters were nothing short of epic. Penryn is so strong and courageous, willing to do anything and brave anything to try and rescue her sister. Yet she’s human too, and her emotions and faults are visible as well, which makes her even more likable. Raff is just…awesome *laughs* Not only is he also courageous and strong, he’s witty and enigmatic and very sassy…I was always guessing what was going on in his head.

But really, I think the main thing that sets this book apart from alot of other dystopians out there right now is the worldbuilding. Generally speaking, in these types of books I find myself very curious to know more about what is going on with the world and how things function in an apocalyptic setting. This book goes into so much detail about the setting and surroundings, I really felt as if I was there experiancing it with Penryn. Simply amazing. I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

