Happily drowning in books

“People say that life is the thing, but I prefer reading.” -Logan Pearsall Smith

Review: Chosen

on November 13, 2013

Title: Chosen

Author: Denise Grover Swank

Rating: fivestars

chosen

“Sometimes the choices we make are part of the path that takes us to where we need to be.”

When I sat down with this book tonight, my plan was to only read 3-5 chapters.

Well, you can see how well that worked out for me! 😉

This book sunk its talons into me with the first sentence and had me hooked so deeply into this fabulous story I absolutely could not put it down until I finished it! Yes, it was THAT good!

I don’t know what it is about it that I loved the most. It might have been the thrillingly intense storyline that was so full of action and mystery that I was almost wetting my pants during some scenes. It might have been the extremely complex character development that occurred with the two main characters, Will and Emma, and the challenges and obstacles they overcome in order to grow. It might have been the romance that was so unexpected, yet so perfect and sexy and right. It might even have been the fact that this book reminded me ALOT of the writing of Dean Koontz who just so happens to be my favorite author in the universe.

Whatever the case, I loved this book. Enough to read it all in one sitting. And if you love action packed thrill rides of a book, you will too.

Leave a Reply

