Happily drowning in books

“People say that life is the thing, but I prefer reading.” -Logan Pearsall Smith

Review: Key of Light

on December 11, 2013

Title: Key of Light

Author: Nora Roberts

Rating: fivestars

keyoflight

When perfect strangers Malory, Zoe, and Dana all receive a mysterious summons to the local historical mansion Warrior’s Peak, none of them quite know what to expect. But once they get talking they discover they are more alike than they realized. They are all down on their luck in terms of employment, they live nearby, and are all single. But there is something more mysterious that links them together as well. Age old secrets, legends, and destinies bind them together on a quest to rid the world of an ancient evil and set right a wrong that began long long ago. As long as the women are up to the task.

I think this is absolutely my FAVORITE Nora Roberts book I have read so far! It was fantastic! It had so many wonderful elements incorporated into it! Magic, romance, fate, suspense, mythology, quests…what more could a girl ask for? And as much as I loved the story, I really was head over heels for the characters, especially Dana. They all seemed so real and so easy to identify with, I felt myself so caught up in the story I never wanted it to end!

I am really excited about the next book in the trilogy!

Leave a Reply

