Happily drowning in books

“People say that life is the thing, but I prefer reading.” -Logan Pearsall Smith

Review: Nights in Rodanthe

on January 20, 2014

Title: Nights in Rodanthe

Author: Nicholas Sparks

Rating: fourstars

rodanthe

“She had fallen in love with a stranger over the course of a weekend. And she had come to believe that she’d learned more in those five days than she had in all the years before and after. Love was the essence of a full and wonderful life.”

I am not a huge fan of Nicolas Sparks, but when I heard about this book I was really interested in reading it because it takes place in Rodanthe, North Carolina. I absolutely love the Outer Banks. I went there a few months ago and it was the most wild, beautiful, and magical places that I have ever been.

This is a very short book, and it didn’t take me long to read at all. And yet I feel as if the emotions from this book will be staying with me for a very long time. This books forces you to not be a skeptic regarding love. I’m sure many people would roll their eyes and scoff at the notion of falling in love with someone within the course of only a few days. But this novel really makes me believe in the power of love, and the way love changes us and helps us to become better people. Set amid the beauty of the Outer Banks, this book is truly unforgettable.

“The greater the love, the greater the tragedy when it’s over.”

Leave a Reply

