Happily drowning in books

“People say that life is the thing, but I prefer reading.” -Logan Pearsall Smith

Review: Environmentally Friendly

on November 8, 2016

Title: Environmentally Friendly

Author: Elias Zanbaka

 photo fourstars_zpsgdspa3h5.png

 photo 29471060_zpszoyp05mz.jpg

I received this copy from the author in exchange for my honest review.

A mysterious patient has escaped from an even more mysterious psychiatric facility and is wreaking havoc on Los Angelo’s. Armed with a flamethrower and a chainsaw, he thwarts and overpowers the impressive manpower of the LAPD as he seeks to quench his rage on one of the most unlikely targets of all….Mother Nature.

I wasn’t sure what I was expecting when I began this short story. I was intrigued by the description and it grabbed hold of my attention right from the start and kept my mind engaged even after I had finished. Who was this mysterious assailant? Why was he trying to destroy Mother Nature? What was the history of the facility where he was being kept? So many questions that piqued my interest! I also loved the amount of description the author used, as it made me feel as if I were a part of the story even without a thorough background. I only wish it had been longer, I didn’t want it to end! I would love to see a few more short stories maybe centered on what led up to this point.

Leave a Reply

